Header College

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science at Albaha University was established by Royal Decree No. 9682 / MB dated 5/8/1426 H. The work in the college began in the year1427 H to contribute effectively to the growth and expansion of the higher education in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in the fields of basic and applied sciences to meet the needs of the labor market in the governmental and private sectors. Currently, the Faculty of Science at Albaha University has advanced study programs to provide students with scientific and practical skills and knowledge with a focus on the use of modern technologies in four main departments: Biology, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry.

Menu 2024

physics department

physics department


The distinguished physics program in education and scientific research for community service.


Providing a distinguished educational and research program in the physical sciences to prepare graduates who contribute to community service through a stimulating academic environment and optimal investment of resources.


  • Creating a distinguished academic environment to increase the competitiveness of physics program students.
  • Achieving excellence in the faculty team in the physics program
  • Developing and strengthening the scientific research system in physical sciences
  • Creating a postgraduate program that meets the needs of the labor market
  • Developing and enhancing community service programs in the physical sciences
  • Optimal exploitation of own resources

Organizational Hierarchy


Contact us

Dr. Obaidallah Ayid Algethami