About the College
Based on the Higher Education Council resolution No. (10/50/1429) which issued on the second meeting on 04/29/1429 H, Colleges of Education (Female) have been converted in each of: Makhwah, Baljurashi, and Community College for Females, to: Faculty of  Sciences and Arts Makhwah , Faculty of Sciences of and Arts  Baljurashi and Faculty of  Sciences and Arts -Al Mandaq.
One cause for the establishment of these colleges, the application of the principle of equal opportunities and insure fairness among the provinces, and the provision of learning and training opportunities for the people of the provinces in Albaha region, as well as the adequacy of the number of students who enroll at the university faculties of the provincial population, and in response to the growing number of high school graduates in those provinces.

 

Vision and Mission

 

Vision and Mission
 

Providing a high quality education in line with Islamic principles and constants of the community and preparing highly qualified national cadres in accordance with international standards and perspectives of higher education in line with the current development of the country and to meet the need of the labor market

 

 

College Objectives
• Contribute to the preparation of a strong personality generation, firm Islamic creed, believe in national unity and aware of belonging to a nation.
• Link community heritage and connect it with good of the contemporary world cultures.
• Revival of Islamic Heritage by highlighting the Islamic personality and link it to the practical and scientific life.
 • Study of Saudi society scientifically and provide appropriate solutions to the issues and problems in the fram

النّشأة.

بناء على قرار مجلس التعليم العالي رقم (10/ 50/ 1429هـ) الصادر بالجلسة الثانية بتاريخ 29 / 4 / 1429هــ ، تم تحويل مسمى كليات التربية (بنات)  في كل من : المخواة، وبلجرشي، وكلية المجتمع للبنات، إلى: كلية العلوم والآداب بالمخواة، وكلية العلوم والآداب ببلجرشي، وكلية العلوم والآداب بالمندق.

ومن موجبات إنشاء هذه الكليات، تطبيق مبدأ تكافؤ الفرص، وتحقيق العدالة بين المحافظات، وتوفير فرص التعلم والتدريب لأبناء المحافظات في منطقة الباحة، إضافة إلى كفاية أعداد الطلاب الذين يلتحقون بكليات الجامعة من سكان تلك المحافظات، وتلبية لتنامي عدد خريجي الثانوية العامة في تلك المحافظات.

الرّسالة

تقديم بيئة تعليمية ملائمة تعزّز مهارات الطلاب في البحث العلمي عن طريق استخدام تكنولوجيا التعليم المتطورة التي تربط مشاريع الطلاب العلمية بسوق العمل وخدمة المجتمع وتهيئ الطلاب للحياة المهنية المستقبلية.

الرّؤية

الارتقاء بالعملية التعليمية من خلال برامج اكاديمية متميزة وشراكات علمية محلية ودولية بجودة شاملة وكفاءات مميزة تستطيع المنافسة في سوق العمل المحلية والدولية

الأهداف

تهدف كلية العلوم والآداب بمحافظة المندق لتحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • الحصول على الاعتماد الأكاديمي
  • تطوير البحث العلمي والعناية به.
  • تنمية مهارات الطلاب وقدراتهم العلمية والفكرية.
  • تطوير الخطط الاستراتيجية وفق معايير الجودة والاعتماد الأكاديمي.
  • استحداث تخصصات علمية ومسارات بيئية تتماشى مع سوق العمل.